Craft Fair

The Wakefield Christmas Craft Fair is an annual event held in early November in collaboration with Ski Vorlage and Vorlage President David Saunders. This year it takes place on Saturday and Sunday November 4 and 5, 2017 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Chalet of Ski Vorlage in Wakefield, Quebec.

For the little village of Wakefield, this is a rather large craft fair, with over 70 of the finest artisans from all over the Gatineau Hills and the Ottawa area. The fair has a very long-standing tradition in the community with roots going as far back as 1977.

This increasingly popular craft fair boasts an eclectic selection of the finest hand-crafted items displayed throughout four exhibition rooms. All our unique and talented artisans are based in the Outaouais/Ottawa region. It has become known as the place to find a large variety of unique hand-made Christmas gifts for the whole family.

The Ski Vorlage cafeteria is open during fair hours and our foundation hosts the Tea Room on the main floor.

Craft fair goers are greeted at the door by Foundation Board members who collect entry fees from the public. Any contribution in support of the Des Collines Health Foundation gives admission to the site for the day. Admission also gives you a chance to win ski passes courtesy of Ski Vorlage. Make this event one of your stops for holiday shopping!

Vendor Application Form:

Mail-in application form 2017 (Bilingual)

Online application form 2017

Comments are closed

Foire Artisanale

La Foire artisanale de Noël de Wakefield est un événement annuel tenu au début de novembre, en collaboration avec Ski Vorlage et son président, David Saunders. Cette année elle aura lieu samedi et dimanche les 4 et 5 novembre, 2017 de 10h à 16h au Chalet de Ski Vorlage à Wakefield.

Pour le village de Wakefield, c’est une grande foire artisanale, avec plus des 70 meilleurs artisans de partout sur le territoire des Collines de la Gatineau et de la région d’Ottawa. La foire a une tradition très ancienne dans la communauté qui remontent en 1977.

Cette foire de l’artisanat de plus en plus populaire bénéficie d’une sélection éclectique des plus beaux articles faits à la main vendus dans les quatres salles d’exposition. Tous ces artisans uniques et talentueux viennent de la région de l’Outaouais et d’Ottawa. Cet événement est devenu le lieu tout désigné pour trouver une grande variété de cadeaux de Noël faits pour toute la famille.

La Fondation opera la Salle de thé situé au niveau principal de la cafeteria du cente de Ski Vorlage  pendant les heures d’ouverture de la Foire artisanale.

Des membres des conseils d’administration de la Fondation accueillent les invites à la porte principale et les invitent à faire un don comme frais d’entrée pour toute la journée. De plus, les participants ont la chance de gagner des passes de ski offertes par le centre de Ski Vorlage.  Ajouter cet événement comme lieu unique pour faire vos achats des fêtes !

Liste des fournisseurs 2017

 

Les commentaires sont clos.